Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Not a bad chili at all. I subbed a can of tomato soup for the paste cuz we like sissy chili. Also charred a bag of frozen vegetables to add. Oh, also added garlic, cannot eat chili without some garlic cooked in. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
We loved it! Instead of tomato sauce I used a can of stewed tomatoes. I added some graded cheddar a dollop of sour cream as a garnish. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It was very good! Thick like my husband likes with a bit of beans for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Omitted hot sauce so others could add it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I definitely like this chili!!! Of course I made a small change, dropped the paste and added a 15 oz. can of diced tomatoes!!! Otherwise followed exactly! Loved it! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwgochiefs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an awesome chili recipe! Just enough heat and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
GREAT! I added a can of sweet cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Just like the recipe description states, this makes a very thick chili. It was a tad thick for our preference, so I just added some water to thin it out. It was still awesome. I love chili. Thick, thin, spicy, mild. Chili is always good! If you were wanting to make something topped with chili that you eat with a fork (such as a chili topped baked potato or chili fries), then this would be a good recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
YEP...5 Stars for sure BUT....not sure what kind of Chilli Powder you American guys use..I had to reduce to about 1/2 tsp ( Masterfoods Hot Ground Chillies ) and my man still getting "heated"! Love the simplicity and will take on board most of the other suggestions as I plan to make again, 'n again, 'n again.....Thanks Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sali M
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
For being quick and easy, this is a GREAT chili recipe. It's extremely basic and gets the job done if you have a craving for chili. I didn't find it having a lot of flavor. The only thing I changed was more chili powder. I think a lot more spices could make this a 5 star. That being said, I will still use this as my go-to chili just because of how easy it is. I will just experiment more with the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States