Skillet Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was amazing, everyone loved it. The sauce was so good, only drawback is there isn't very much of it so I added a little extra spagetti sauce to it to make it last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. It had a nice flavor, my only complaint is that it seemed to be a bit greasy because I kept adding more olive oil to the peppers and onions to they wouldn't burn - next time I may add chicken broth to cut down on the oil and have more of a saucy texture - this didn't really have enough liquid. I will make again with just a couple alterations though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This dish is very good. I am not a seasoned cook so the prep time took longer than anticipated. Also, I got the wrong type of tomatoes so had to add Contadina tomato paste. It turned out okay but would have been delicious had I found plum tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is a healthy and delicious way to eat those "good for ya" boneless, skinless chicken breasts (can be dry, right?). Try this tossed with, or served over, brown rice (works with just-cooked or leftover rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Odd one out, but we didn't really care for this. Which is surprising, because like all the ingredients. The only changes were yellow onion instead of red, Italian seasoning for the herbs (made my own blend and was out of the individuals), only had bone-in chicken so I seasoned-roasted-shredded prior to making everything else then tossed it in to heat through, only 4 tomatoes, used the optional mushrooms and added a half cup of white wine instead of more EVOO. Mind you we only had orzo to work with as a pasta, but I doubt that affected the outcome. Too bad because it's alot of prep work dicing everything up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Wasnt sure what to make for dinner and found this recipe. It's super easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was excellent. There are 2 of us. We devided it into 3 meal. Ate one and froze the other two. Had the seond last night. One warning, make sure your skillets are big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This takes me a long time to make and uses a lot of pans but it is always so worth it...delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States