Skillet Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is a healthy and delicious way to eat those "good for ya" boneless, skinless chicken breasts (can be dry, right?). Try this tossed with, or served over, brown rice (works with just-cooked or leftover rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This dish is very good. I am not a seasoned cook so the prep time took longer than anticipated. Also, I got the wrong type of tomatoes so had to add Contadina tomato paste. It turned out okay but would have been delicious had I found plum tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. It had a nice flavor, my only complaint is that it seemed to be a bit greasy because I kept adding more olive oil to the peppers and onions to they wouldn't burn - next time I may add chicken broth to cut down on the oil and have more of a saucy texture - this didn't really have enough liquid. I will make again with just a couple alterations though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
It took quite a bit longer than the recipe said it would, but once it was done, it was pretty good. I saved some in the fridge for lunch the next day, and it was actually better the next day than it was that night for some reason. It was a little bland at first but I seasoned it with some tony chacherie's and it was quite delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was amazing, everyone loved it. The sauce was so good, only drawback is there isn't very much of it so I added a little extra spagetti sauce to it to make it last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The only modification I made to this recipe was to add about a 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the veggies to help soften them and add some flavor while they sauteed. It also helped the sauce go further in the end. I am not a fan of green peppers at all- even in canned sauces with GP added it gives the sauce a funky flavor in my opinion, so I was worried with this recipe. I left them in for my husband and I can honestly say I wouldn't have even known if I hadn't made it. All of these ingredients combine wonderfully to make a really well rounded sauce! This recipe is great and wasn't too hard to make at all! Next time I'm going to experiment with getting more flavor into the chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Mmmmm! I already made a version of this on my own, except without the chicken. I liked it with chicken. The only change that I made was I added a can of Italian tomatoes for extra juice. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This takes me a long time to make and uses a lot of pans but it is always so worth it...delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States