Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Yum! I did double the amount of ham and cheese due to taste preference. I also added 1/2 cup milk to the sauce after reading the reviews- we like sauce! Served over some white rice. Kids liked it and so did picky hubby. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Great recipe. I normally buy the frozen chicken cordon bleu but when I saw this I figured I would give it a shot. I changed my servings to 6 so I needed 1 1/2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I only had one so I added 1/2 can of cream of mushroom. Also, when I was cooking the chicken I added garlic. This was a great recipe. My entire family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Overall the recipe was really good but I'd use reduced fat soup next time and maybe a combo of Swiss and another cheese because this was really salty. I'll definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I hate to do this to ya, but I did not care for this at all. I think it is cooking the chicken in the skillet pan. I have tried a couple of recipes that do this and gives the chicken an odd taste and texture. Also, it was a bit bland and did not smell very good either. I would reccommend trying to make it in the oven instead of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was so easy to throw together after soccer practice tonight!!! Even my picky two year old loved it. Judging from the way my bunch gobbled it down, it will be a repeater in our house. Tip: Use white grape juice if you don't have any wine on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Tasty, but very beige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekOphile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I didn't change much, just added a little extra white wine and a little extra shredded swiss. Very good. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Excellent, quick recipe. I also use sliced swiss cheese and white wine vinegar if I don't have white wine. As a ham "cubed" alternative, I use shaved ham. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was pretty good. We thought it tasted like the real thing. It was however a little too cheesy for our tastes. Quick and Easy. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States