Skillet Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent, substituted chicken bouillion package in 1/4 cup boiling water for the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this last night and everyone enjoyed it, picky eaters and all. I added some dijon mustard and basil to add to the flavor. So quick to make on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I don't like wine so I substituted milk. It's so simple and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Black Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
too salty, so cut down on salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The base of this recipe is pretty good. I used two chicken breasts, and sauteed them with the butter, some white onion, and minced garlic. I then used a chardonnay to deglaze and added a bit of water with the condensed soup (I used mushroom soup, because I didn't have any chicken soup). I used parmesan instead of swiss cheese, and added some fresh ground pepper. It was pretty good, but I would also add some fresh mushrooms next time. This is a good recipe to experiment with! p.s. I didn't use any ham, because I didn't have any... it might be more flavorful with ham, but probably too salty. If you use ham, I would use low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I think I have found the missing ingredient that could be key to this recipe! I added a few squirts of dijon mustard to the sauce. I think this makes a huge difference in flavor, transforming it from the normal "cream of chicken soup" taste to WOW(the wine also plays a part in that)! I also made a few other changes suggested such as breading the chicken pieces in Italian bread crumbs before browning (and seasoning it), adding milk to thin the sauce out and make it go farther, and I also added 3 different cheeses to use up some extras I had in the fridge (Swiss, mozzarella, and fresh parmesan). It was an excellent recipe and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
OMG! This was fantastic! I was looking for something different to cook for dinner and this just jumped out at me. All melty and gooey with the cheese and sauce. I actually used about 1/3 C of Pinot Grigiot for the wine and I had Black Forest Ham slices in the fridge, so I cut that into chunks. The cheese I used was Baby Lace Swiss and just sliced it really thin so it melted quickly. Served the whole over Rotellini and it was fabulous. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Really Good!! I doubled the sauce, added seasonings (heavily) to the chicken while sauteing since there was no other seasoning. I meant to add Old Bay Seasoning but forgot, but I'm sure it would only enhance the flavor! Served over basmati rice and with green peas. So easy, and YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Kids loved it!! Nough said. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Easy and delicious! The whole family enjoyed this. Made exactly as written and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States