Skillet Cheesy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This meal is amazing! I made it exactly as the recipe says and the hole family loved it! I well be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a great way to whip up a short-notice dinner. For the vegetables, I just threw in what I had on hand - fresh carrots, onions and bell pepper. I put the carrots in with the rice so they would cook through, and added the onion and pepper about 8 minutes before the rice was done. I also improvised with the cheese (didn't have cheddar) so I shredded some mozzarella and asiago, and also added some grated parmesan. It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I just made this recipe. I did make the recipe the same way that it was written.I will never pass this recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I made this dish last night, but baked in the oven instead. Next time, I will try it in the skillet. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe is decent and comforting. I added smoked paprika and cayenne because I knew it would be bland. I also browned the heck out of the meat to boost flavor - used pork cutlets because I didn't have any chicken on hand. From the canned soup, I knew it would be salty, so I didn't salt the meat beforehand and was a little sad about that. The frozen vegetables made it taste a little weird - using fresh would probably be better. It's a decent recipe if you're strapped for time and want a really rib-sticking meal. I did appreciate the one-skillet approach to save on dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. Looking for something different for chicken. I did change a couple of things. 1) Grilled the chicken for 15 mins per side. 2) I didn't have Cream of chicken or mixed veggies. I used Cream of Mushroom and frozen broccoli, cooked these as stated. Will keep trying different soup/veggie combos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
this recipe is good as is but in my opinion if you add a small can of green chile sauce and 4 oz. of chopped green chiles it is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This had awesome flavor & I LOVED how SIMPLE it was and that it only used ONE pan!!! My husband could not get enough, and neither could my 2 year old! I made it just as the recipe said but next time I would do a few things differently. I would cube the chicken while the rice was cooking then just mix the chicken and the cheese in. The chicken just seemed to be more of a side dish, being so big. We were cutting that way anyway. I used frozen mixed veggies and just put them in when I started the rice, they were perfectly cooked by the end. Others have suggested cayenne pepper or chiles, I think that would be awesome, will try it next time, especially the cayenne. That would really boost the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this receipe when I needed something quick. This was easy to make. It wasn't outstanding however, it was good. I gave it 3 stars for this particular receipe. I will make it again with a few of my own additions such as garlic or maybe those green chilies. It was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My family loved this, and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States