Skillet Cheesy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
not bad - easy, cheesy, gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, New York, USA
Living In: Voorheesville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was such a tasty and filling dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
It is a little bit bland, so spicing it is important! Its a go to meal when I just don't have the time to do anything big for dinner. I have made it about 7 times, this last time made me the most impressed -- my 15 month old who hates chicken and hates broccoli, had noooo problem eating either of those things in this dish. I add garlic powder, onion powered, salt and lots of black pepper. I have tried cream of chicken soup and cream of broccoli soup -- either one works. I slice the chicken into strips before I cook it (cooks faster) then I let the rice and broccoli cook until almost done, put the strips on top of the rice and then sprinkle it with cheese, put the top on the pan and let the cheese melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Will not make again ..chicken too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrow, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My family loved this and I loved that it was all made in one dish! I made a few modifications based on what I had and our tastes: 1.cut the breasts into 4oz servings and seasoned them well with McCormicks Montreal Chicken seasoning, paprika, salt & pepper before frying them 2. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil 3. Doubled the liquid (half water & half chicken broth) and used egg noodles instead of rice 4. I didn't have frozen mixed veggies so I made my own blend with what I had - peas, carrots & broccoli Yumm! What a great recipe. Definitely going into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My family loved this, and it was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this receipe when I needed something quick. This was easy to make. It wasn't outstanding however, it was good. I gave it 3 stars for this particular receipe. I will make it again with a few of my own additions such as garlic or maybe those green chilies. It was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This had awesome flavor & I LOVED how SIMPLE it was and that it only used ONE pan!!! My husband could not get enough, and neither could my 2 year old! I made it just as the recipe said but next time I would do a few things differently. I would cube the chicken while the rice was cooking then just mix the chicken and the cheese in. The chicken just seemed to be more of a side dish, being so big. We were cutting that way anyway. I used frozen mixed veggies and just put them in when I started the rice, they were perfectly cooked by the end. Others have suggested cayenne pepper or chiles, I think that would be awesome, will try it next time, especially the cayenne. That would really boost the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States