Skillet-Braised Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by breplogle
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I left out the balsamic vinegar and added in Button Mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breplogle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
A big hit at Christmas dinner. I will make this again and nice that it was Gluten Free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I give this 4 stars. I normally am not s fan of brussel sprouts but this recipe is excellent. I used turkey bacon as I had a guest who does not eat beef or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were great! Needed a last minute recipe for sautéed Brussels sprouts and found this. Didn't have bacon. Didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Really good. Added some fresh parmesan at the end and it worked well. Love this because it is so easy, no special ingredients and is an amazing way to get kids to eat vegetables...our girls loved it. I used pancetta instead of bacon...I find it better for cooking in situations like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrwashburn
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written, only added a little fresh onion to the sauté. Will enjoy this recipe again for sure. Thank you Kyle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is a good recipe. I passed on the bacon because I dident have any but it was still good. I think it would be even better with the bacon. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hesseltine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was good and glad I tried it. Followed the recipe except for Step 2. I just browned the Brussels sprouts and garlic in the oven instead of sauteing them on top of the stove. Thanks Kyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added mushrooms and more bacon. Might add some dark red wine next time rather than the balsamic. Nice side dish for any protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinski_54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dori
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy and so tasty. Left out the balsamic cuz I didn't have any but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States