Skillet Bow Tie Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Easy to make and my guys loved it! Tweeked it a little by changing the cottage cheese to ricotta cheese and it turned out great! Definitely a " make again" in our house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I was looking for something fast that was lasagna-ish, and this filled the bill! I used wide egg noodles since I had lots of those- otherwise made as directed. I buy ground beef at Costco and brown the entire package (about 6 lbs) when I get home and then package in ziplock bags and pop them in the freezer. It's so convenient to take them out and defrost quickly and add the recipe. You only get your stove dirty once for six meals. As someone else said, this was like a tasty and healthier version of that packaged "helper" meal. Both of my kids loved it and I thought it was amazingly good considering I stirred the whole thing together in minutes between sports games. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a perfect weeknight meal. I added one package frozen chopped spinach and used egg noodles because that is what I had. Hubby and the boys loved it and raved how it tasted just like lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
My family loved this! It's a definite keeper. Instead of ground beef though I used ground turkey sausage...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
this could be a good recipe, but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Really loved this! Made as directed, except instead of the spices it mentioned I added two Tablespoons of Italian seasoning! Wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This worked great, nice to have everything in one pan! To give a more "lasagna" taste, I included mozzerella, basil, and parsley in the cheese mixture. I also added a thick layer of fresh spinach 5 minutes before adding the cheeses. And like some others have said, the seasonings were a little bland, but I always adjust as I cook anyway. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
i skipped the cottage cheese and added a couple tablespoons of sugar. Topped with provolone cheese. It was great. Update: my 2.5 year old asked for leftovers twice.. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Kind of normal pasta dish.. but on the downsde, I didn't find it that tasty.. to be honest, I didn't think it had much taste at all. I would add some different spices to make it taste like more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm rating this as written. It is just way too bland for us. I have made some changes that really spiced up the flavor. I used 1/2 ground beef and 1/2pork sausage. For spices I used 1T italian seasoning, doubled the garlic and then added some red pepper flakes and basil flakes. I added fresh chopped parsley at the end with the cheese. For liquid I used half beef broth, half water. Finally, because we wanted it to be like real lasagna, I also added some shredded mozzarella with the cheeses. It is definitely not a light meal but a great replacement for the hours normally spent making traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States