Skillet Beef and Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Nothing special about his dish. If I'm going to take the time, I would rather make a great pasta sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
As-is, this recipe is really good! Instead of a bell pepper, I diced up five mini sweet peppers and added them to the mix. Next time I think I'll add 1 Tbls. of sugar just to help cut down on the acidity. This tastes 10x better than HH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was a man pleasing meal. It was pretty much standard midwestern goulash but my hubs liked it so much he just kept eating long after he was full. I only had a pound of beef, and added a little less than half a can of beef consomme when the liquid evaporated but the pasta wasn't quite done cooking. I thought this was just okay, but my man really loved this dish. Thanks Maxine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
What a great quick and easy recipe. My and my boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed it. I used tomato soup instead of sauce though and added garlic but that is a great thing about this recipe is it is easy to customize to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Made this recipe this evening for my husband and myself, cutting the recipe in half. Amazing!! I have for years wanted a recipe like I used to have in school lunches in grade school. This is it!! We both loved it. I made it as the recipes states with the exception of adding celery with my onion and green pepper to the ground beef in the skillet. I also didn't have any tomato paste, so I added a jar of Prego spaghetti sauce instead. I thought it would be great because it included additional spices not found in tomato sauce. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I added a few things or this dish would be kind of bland. 1.5 tbs chili powder, 1 tsp cumin, 1 clove of grated garlic, 1 tbs brown sugar, 1.5 tsp oregano. Sprinkled some shredded cheddar right before serving. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I am giving this four stars because I made some modifications.I didn't have tomato soup but I had tomato paste. . So I added the entire can of tomato paste and added 2 extra cups of water. I also didn't have any green peppers so I omitted it. I also added 3 packets of Goya seasoning. This definitely replaces my hamburger helper meals. I nice slice of cornbread would make this recipe even better. This food was very comforting and filling. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Not my favorite, but my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
My whole family really loved this recipe. I added a little garlic and some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! I used to make this when my children were small and could not find the recipe. I did add some fresh corn, only because I had just 1 ear left and also some shredded cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States