Skillet Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Okay but too vinegary on the first try...might try adding a little water or wine instead of the red wine vinegar..think it needs a touch of sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
We really loved this recipe the second time through when we substituted a nice Merlot for the Red Wine Vinegar. The Balsamic is tangy enough for our taste without the Red Wine Vinegar. This is defenitely a great make again served over garlic butter egg noodles and fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I made it and served it over rice. No one in my family liked it as we all said the same: the flavour was too "vinegary". I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I was disappointed in the flavor, so I added some sugar and hoisin sauce, about 1/4 cup each, and that made a big difference, for the better. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEEPAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Most of this found the garbage disposal. Unfortunately it didn't look or taste appealing. Not enough liquid to make a gravy. Too much oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, but I also added garlic, and to cut the vinegar a bit, I added 1 tablespoon of turbinado sugar. Served over brown rice with steamed broccoli for a healty high-fiber meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was average, in my opinion. It was easy to make, but the flavors just didn't seem to meld somehow. The finished dish had a grey color from the balsamic vinegar which I didn't find too appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
i didn't have balsamic vinegar on hand so i just used black vinegar instead - still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I was concerned because it looked like a lot of vinegar and oregano but it was very flavorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Not to shabby! I did not think it was too much vinegar, I would serve this over rice next time, I also would consider adding some garlic at some point. I myself love flavor and cut this receipe down to serve just myself while the family was away. Something was missing, but worth taking a tumble at trying to flavor to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States