Skillet Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Okay but too vinegary on the first try...might try adding a little water or wine instead of the red wine vinegar..think it needs a touch of sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
We really loved this recipe the second time through when we substituted a nice Merlot for the Red Wine Vinegar. The Balsamic is tangy enough for our taste without the Red Wine Vinegar. This is defenitely a great make again served over garlic butter egg noodles and fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I made it and served it over rice. No one in my family liked it as we all said the same: the flavour was too "vinegary". I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I was disappointed in the flavor, so I added some sugar and hoisin sauce, about 1/4 cup each, and that made a big difference, for the better. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEEPAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Most of this found the garbage disposal. Unfortunately it didn't look or taste appealing. Not enough liquid to make a gravy. Too much oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, but I also added garlic, and to cut the vinegar a bit, I added 1 tablespoon of turbinado sugar. Served over brown rice with steamed broccoli for a healty high-fiber meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipe was average, in my opinion. It was easy to make, but the flavors just didn't seem to meld somehow. The finished dish had a grey color from the balsamic vinegar which I didn't find too appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
i didn't have balsamic vinegar on hand so i just used black vinegar instead - still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I was concerned because it looked like a lot of vinegar and oregano but it was very flavorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
Not to shabby! I did not think it was too much vinegar, I would serve this over rice next time, I also would consider adding some garlic at some point. I myself love flavor and cut this receipe down to serve just myself while the family was away. Something was missing, but worth taking a tumble at trying to flavor to your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States