Skillet Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Chicken was cooked too long but it was still very vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for a wonderful stir-fry that is always delicious, no matter what veggies I have on hand. I even make it with just chicken and walnuts sometimes, or a frozen pack of stir-fry veggies. The ratios for the sauce are PERFECTLY delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Not great. I agree with all the other comments. The ingredients need to be altered. Too much vinegar and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes! DELICIOUS. Weight Watchers friendly and diabetic friendly too! We put one whole onion in (instead of 2) and as many veggies as we have in the fridge: zucchini, bell pepper and green beans... We also only eat 3-4 oz servings of chicken at a time, so to make four servings, we use just 1 lb. of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I tried this receipe last night even though my husband hates vineger. I did use brown sugar and to keep him happy, as he likes chicken crisp, I rolled in flower before frying.Otherwise I followed the receipe as printed. My husband asked for seconds. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Two tablespoons seems very excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the sauce but used 1/2 vinegar and half homemade broth in place of 2x the vinegar. I boiled some pasta and added some frozen veggies to the water, then poured the cooked chicken and sauce over the drained pasta/veggies and made a quick and dirty skillet meal. It was really good and both my kids ate it, which surprised me. I would make this again for company but keep the breasts whole for prettier presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Not too vinegary, good, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
was great! only 4 stars because i followed numerous suggestions by other reviewers... added minced garlic, dried basil, 1 T italian dressing, 1/2 c chicken broth, only used onion powder (no real onion), changed: 1/4 c balsamic vinegar, 1/3 cup red wine... served over rice... was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used cooking wine in place of the balsamic vinegar...it was delicious and so tender. I added rice and broccoli as a side dish. Bona Petit Sunshine Miami Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States