Skillet Apples with Cinnamon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Simple, simple, simple!! Didn't change a thing and loved them. My fav part was I didn't have to peel the apples. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Easy and quick to make. Had all the ingredients on hand already. Kids and I loved it. We eat it plain or mix in some oatmeal for a healthy breakfast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good for a quick snack/dessert. Adjusted the amounts some for taste and quantity. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
An easy recipe that makes a delicious side. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great way to fry apples. I use more cinnamon in place of the nutmeg. I use less sugar if my apples are sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this as a topping for French Toast for Sunday breakfast. This is quite sweet, even when using Granny Smith apples. I could probably get away with using half the amount of brown sugar next time. As is, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AK3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I wanted something to go with homemade cinnamon ice cream. This fit the bill! It is like apple pie without the crust (perfect for company with gluten issues ) and didn't have to turn on the oven. I used this recipe for inspiration -- 10 Granny Smith apples, 1/8 cup ghee (clarified butter), maple syrup, cinnamon, and apple pie spice to taste. This would also be great in oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Amazingly good! I was craving something sweet and we had a bunch of apples. The only difference I did was add some coconut shavings. It added an extra crunch and a hint of that flavor as well. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amykat35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Reminiscent of the way my Mom cooked apples when I was a kid. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States