Skillet Apple Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This brownie was very good, tasty and nutricious with the great texture. Very easy to make. I added a little less sugar and used walnuts instead of pecan, but it will definitely be great with any nuts or even raisins. I will make this very often in apple season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very good! I omitted the nuts and regretted it, but my stepson does not like nuts. So next time I'm making it with raisins and nuts! I like the chewy edges, so maybe I'll make it with just one egg, not two. This is a very sweet experiment. I cut the nutmeg in half and used no cloves since my family does not like gingerbread. The cinnamon was just the right amount. This is great for breakfast coffee cake if you cut the sugar down a little. Will definitely make again and again in many different variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
LOVED it!! Followed the recipe exactly.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The only change we made was walnuts for pecans. I am sure it's great with pecans too. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Smells heavenly!! Absolutely scrumptious dessert! Didn't change a thing and will make this again and again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I am on a keto diet so couldn't try but my husband, father and all guys I work with loved it!!! One even asked for recipe so his wife would make it. I addded melted chocolate caramel to the top once cooled and served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed the aside of others and only added 1 egg. I also omitted the nuts because my daughter is allergic. I did not add the clove or nutmeg, just the cinnamon. The texture was like a chewy and fudgy brownie. Easy and delicious! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I don't submit reviews very often because I tend to change recipes a lot when I cook. This time, my changes were fairly minor. I was about 1/4 cup short on apples (Granny Smith), so I added that much applesauce and reduced the melted butter to 1/4 cup. Shaves off a few calories and fat grams while ensuring full the full amount of apples. Yum! This is a terrific recipe! Thanks for sharing. I will probably make it again, substituting a gluten free flour blend and an egg substitute due to loved ones with food restrictions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very good, with a minimum of work. I halved the spices (except salt), as recommended by most reviewers. All enjoyed this, including fussy kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I made this today after reading the reviews. My husband loved it and said "be sure to save this recipe!" I followed the directions exactly as written and it was very good. I didn't have any ice cream in the house, so I used whipped cream. The only change I will make the next time I make this is to use slightly less cloves; otherwise, I won't change anything! And I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States