Skiers' French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This is fantastic. Great even with crusts left on the bread. Try variations using cinnamon toast or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
great recipe for a brunch..... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I had my two grandkids, my sister-in-law and my brother-in-law all here for the weekend and was looking for something quick and easy to serve for Sunday breakfast that would please all. Well this recipe fit the bill. I made the french toast exactly as the recipe called for but i used regular store bought sliced cracked wheat bread instead of the unsliced white bread. I also buttered the baking dish before putting any ingredients in it. Everyone loved it, and my sister-in-law took the recipe home with her to try it herself. I was hoping to see how any leftovers would reheat in the microwave but needless to say there wasn't a scrap left to reheat. I will definitely make this again and thank you for making our Sunday morning so enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Don't waste your time or ingredients on this. I followed the recipe exactly as directed and couldn't eat it. It was soggy and looked like a sponge that needed to be wrung out. Besides that,the pan was a PAIN to clean! The syrup mixture hardened up so fast and needed a chisel to break it apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Easy to make and everyone loved it at my brunch! I used crustless bread and because I could make it the night before it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This recipe was a 'hit' at school for our teacher's breakfast. The second time I made it, I was more careful with the syrup mixture to make sure it didn't boil and that way it didn't get so hard and chewy. I sprayed my glass dish with pam and it did not stick. I also added a dash or two of cinnamon to the egg mixture and it was excellent. Definitely a quick and easy dish to make and very easy to increase or decrease the size!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
This is a GREAT breakfast recipe. Even my picky 5-year-old loved it! We ate it with fresh strawberries. I used sourdough bread, which worked great (I did not trim the crusts). A definite must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
My ladies' Bible study group devoured this recipe! Wonderful taste (even using homestyle store bought bread) and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I made this for my family of four. Everyone loved it and it was gone so quickly, I hardly got a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Really easy & quick to make! I liked making it the night before...no rush in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States