Skiers' French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by shermane
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These was some awesome french toast I took my time and the came out great please try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I had something similar to this recipe from a restaurant one time and absolutely loved it. I searched and found this recipe which tastes as close as possible to what the restaurant served. Everyone I know loves it and when I brought it into work people would fight over the last piece. I use it for special holidays and to serve when we have a large amount of people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was amazingly great! I followed recipe exactly with the exception that I had no corn syrup, so I substituted simple syrup I had on hand. My only problem with the recipe was user error--I didn't seem to have enough liquid to completely cover or soak all the bread, but I think I had too much bread. This is incredibly easy. Made night before, and served it on New Year's Day for my family. It was hard for us to stop from gorging ourselves on this! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe tasted good but was very boring. Nothing to it. There was no wow factor. It was not a hit to the large New Years brunch group we had. In fact, I noticed that much of it was left of the plates when people finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this Christmas morning and it was a BIG HIT!! Everyone loved it. I didn't trim the crust and used egg nog instead of milk since it was the Christmas season. Delicious! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I made this for work & everyone LOVED it, several people asked for the recipe. I made the recipe exactly but since I doubled it I needed to cook it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I made this when company was in and we all loved it. It is very, very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good french toast casserole recipe. I used challah. It is kind of like a caramel french toast. Really is best if inverted over a serving tray. Very rich but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Very sweet & rich! I used day-old bread from the bread machine & it was so easy. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPFAHL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made this Christmas eve so that I could put it in the oven while we opened gifts. Everyone loved it. I have been asked to make it every week since. I increased the recipe for 16 to 20 because we like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States