Skewered Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is excellent! My picky teen who doesn't like potatoes loved it! If you don't have time to marinade the potatoes for a full hour, I recommend saving the extra marinade (still do it as long as you can) to brush on the finished dish. Also, I added thickly sliced zucchini and thick onion slices. You could really be creative with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These were a huge hit with the family. I didn't marinate and they didn't need it. Just brushed with marinade while they browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I have to agree with naples34102 on these. The method of preparation was nice, but the final outcome as far as the taste goes, was truly lacking. I also feel that the mayo only adds excessive fat that is not needed. The rosemary was nice but I found over all the potatoes lacked flavor. If I ever make potatoes in this manner again, I too, will use olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper. And as far as the wine goes...I'll have it chilled, in a glass while I prepare the potatoes, my way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Perfect way to cook potatoes on the grill, but prefer to skip the marinating portion of one hour in the fridge as I couldn't detect a difference between it and brushing it on while cooking. Light flavor without overpowering the potatoes makes this a perfect side dish. 4 stars for ease and originality. Thank you kimberlyj for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Love,love, love this receipe. Made it twice in the same week. Made extra and no leftovers except for the last one that I plopt in my mouth when no one was looking. Thanks for the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Since I already had some open apple juice, I used that rather than the wine, and I did add some grated Parmesan to the skewers before placing them on the grill. Don't forget to salt and pepper the skewered potatoes! I thought these were tasty, but I think almost anything you put on these using the cooking method would be wonderful! Thanks for a really great idea for preparing potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These were really very good and couldn't be easier. I put them on the grill the same time as my London Broil, so did have to move them to a cooler part of the grill for the last 5 minutes or so. We loved the char on them. I added wedges of sweet onion to the skewers. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Oh my goodness these were awesome. I made 8 skewers for 4 of us and there was only one left when we were done. I would highly recommend. The one change I made was thyme for rosemary. I am not a rosemary fan. Still awesome. We are big potato fans in our house. This is a recipe that we will make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were very good! I was a little nervous to put these on the grill with all that thick mayo sauce on it. We do charcoal grilling so we put in the middle ubove the fire for about 8 minutes then moved to the sides as we grilled our chicken... "chili suace chickine" from this site....what a great meal! I HAVE MADE THIS A HANDFUL OF TIMES NOW AND THEY ARE SO GOOD EVERYTIME. WE GRILL THESE WITH CHICKEN AND IT GIVES THE POTATOES A BIT OF THE CHICKEN FLAVOR. I ALSO USE THE REALLY SMALL RED POTATOES AND DON'T CUT THEM. SO CRISP AND FLAVORFUL ON THE OUTSIDE AND CREAMY ON TH INSIDE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Didn't care for the flavor. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States