Skewered Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Oh my goodness these were awesome. I made 8 skewers for 4 of us and there was only one left when we were done. I would highly recommend. The one change I made was thyme for rosemary. I am not a rosemary fan. Still awesome. We are big potato fans in our house. This is a recipe that we will make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were very good! I was a little nervous to put these on the grill with all that thick mayo sauce on it. We do charcoal grilling so we put in the middle ubove the fire for about 8 minutes then moved to the sides as we grilled our chicken... "chili suace chickine" from this site....what a great meal! I HAVE MADE THIS A HANDFUL OF TIMES NOW AND THEY ARE SO GOOD EVERYTIME. WE GRILL THESE WITH CHICKEN AND IT GIVES THE POTATOES A BIT OF THE CHICKEN FLAVOR. I ALSO USE THE REALLY SMALL RED POTATOES AND DON'T CUT THEM. SO CRISP AND FLAVORFUL ON THE OUTSIDE AND CREAMY ON TH INSIDE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Didn't care for the flavor. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
YUMMM!!!! I didnt have any white wine, so i used white wine vinegar. I also added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Decent, not amazing. I think they'd be better with fresh garlic because they weren't quite garlicky enough for me. I wasn't crazy about the wine aspect. It added kind of a funny twang. It just seems like a basic potato recipe to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great way to grill potatoes! There's never a shortage of wine in this house, and I didn't use as much white wine as called for and they turned out perfect. I love the rosemary flavor! It was a great side dish for grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
precooked the potatoes about 10 minutes in the microwave in a casserole dish - completely covered in water. Then tossed with EVOO and seasonings (salt, garlic powder, black pepper, rosemary and thyme is what i used but a host of different flavor combinations would be great). I used the evoo instead of may for health factors and after reading other review that it made it gloppy. Grilled as driected. we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These potatoes were very tasty ... marinated them for 4 hours and served them to company we had over for a BBQ ... there were no leftovers ... thanx for sharing ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are simple to make and delicious. I followed the directions for the most part but used 1 Tbsp. chopped fresh Rosemary for the dried. The sauce is nice and light with a little tang. My whole family enjoyed them and I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This Is really good I love trying new things on the grill, I kept turning them over till they were kinda golden brown. little more work, but well worth it !! Will do this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Skewered Grilled Potatoes

Marinated and skewered potatoes cooked on a grill.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States