Skewered Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was very good. The potatoes were cooked just right. It was a little sweet but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
So easy since most of the work is done ahead. I loved cooking the potatoes before grilling, so my husband only had to brown them. Great flavor without a lot of added fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very tasty; I put more rosemary, but my family is a fan of it already so wasn't concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Yum! Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
really good I didn't use the wine but added ranch dressing and parmessan cheese really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
We loved these! BUT I added some packet onion soup to the marinade! YUMMY! I think it added the flavor the other reviewers said was missing. I also added a shake of parm, green/red peppers, onion and whole mushrooms to the skewer. This was a great base thought to grilling potatoes though. Thanks for the mayo & rosemary marinade idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Excellent... followed others review & used good seasons dressing with about 1/8 lite mayo. I don't have a grill, so I microwaved the potatoes & then broiled them in the oven for 10 minutes. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
What a great recipe. I used small red potatoes (so cooked them whole) and 1 tsp chopped, fresh rosemary instead of the dried, other than these adjustments, I followed the recipe. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is now a std in my side dish choices. Simple, and very tasty. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Words cannot describe how awesome these potatoes were! What a simple marinade, but so much flavor! I was skeptical about how partially cooking the potatoes in the microwave and then grilling them later would be. Fantastic texture -- they were tender and creamy with just a little crispness on the outside. Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States