Skewered Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are really delicious. I couldn't be bothered skewering them, so we cooked them on the BBQ on a perforated grill pan instead, and they turned out delicious. Potatoes and rosemary are great, but you could also use other herbs that are potato friendly like thyme or oregano. I wouldn't bother using fresh herbs in this, dried are fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Wonderful flavor! I did not have time to put these on skewers, so I made a foil pack instead. Made these for cookout with friends and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is a good recipe. I thought they tasted just a touch too much on the "mayonnaise-y" side, but I'm not a big mayonnaise fan so maybe I'm oversensitive. But they were good and easy to make, which means they're a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
They were great! I didn't have rosemary so I used Italian seasoning, Didn't have skewers so i chuncked the potatos marinated them, then I made a "boat" with foil and poured everything into the boat and cooked them on the grill for about 8 to 15 minutes. They were soo yummy! Hubby took leftovers to work and said they got better overnight. Highly Recommened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
The mayo/rosemary combination seemed a little off to me, but WOW! Very good! I only marinated them for about a 1/2 hour and they really soaked up the flavor. I also added green bell peppers and mushrooms to the skewers, but only put the mayo mixture on the potatoes. Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were great with my grilled chicken, I did what someone else suggested I used a packet of dry onion soup mix and it was wonderful. Thanks for the great idea, nice change of pace for grilled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These are EXCELLENT! I, too, added a handful of grated parmesan to the marinade mixture. I grilled these alongside chicken breasts and veggies. I used half of the extra marinade to baste the chicken and it was also great! One time I wanted to make this and was out of rosemary so I substituted dried Italian seasoning. Equally good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
These were okay. The potatoes needed some more spices added to them. If I made these again, I would doctor the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
These potatoes were excellent. I saved the sauce and put the potatoes back in after grilling. Then when we cut them open, we spooned a little of the sauce inside....amazing! thanks for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Words cannot describe how awesome these potatoes were! What a simple marinade, but so much flavor! I was skeptical about how partially cooking the potatoes in the microwave and then grilling them later would be. Fantastic texture -- they were tender and creamy with just a little crispness on the outside. Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States