Skewered Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Didn't care for the flavor. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
YUMMM!!!! I didnt have any white wine, so i used white wine vinegar. I also added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Decent, not amazing. I think they'd be better with fresh garlic because they weren't quite garlicky enough for me. I wasn't crazy about the wine aspect. It added kind of a funny twang. It just seems like a basic potato recipe to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Great way to grill potatoes! There's never a shortage of wine in this house, and I didn't use as much white wine as called for and they turned out perfect. I love the rosemary flavor! It was a great side dish for grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
precooked the potatoes about 10 minutes in the microwave in a casserole dish - completely covered in water. Then tossed with EVOO and seasonings (salt, garlic powder, black pepper, rosemary and thyme is what i used but a host of different flavor combinations would be great). I used the evoo instead of may for health factors and after reading other review that it made it gloppy. Grilled as driected. we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
These potatoes were very tasty ... marinated them for 4 hours and served them to company we had over for a BBQ ... there were no leftovers ... thanx for sharing ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are simple to make and delicious. I followed the directions for the most part but used 1 Tbsp. chopped fresh Rosemary for the dried. The sauce is nice and light with a little tang. My whole family enjoyed them and I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This Is really good I love trying new things on the grill, I kept turning them over till they were kinda golden brown. little more work, but well worth it !! Will do this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passinbye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I loved the cooking method - but because I scaled this down to two servings these only required five minutes in the microwave. So much easier than cooking on the stove. I skewered these with red, yellow and green peppers, marinating all. Unfortunately, while the cooking method was fantastic and this really was good, the whole marinade thing is kind of a waste of time. Even though I added extra seasonings and fresh rosemary, one wouldn't even know there was anything but plain potatoes. As for the mayonnnaise, it didn't add anything to the flavor and only created an unbecoming "deposit." I'll make these again, for method, but will probably only rub the potatoes with a little olive oil, garlic powder and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These are really delicious. I couldn't be bothered skewering them, so we cooked them on the BBQ on a perforated grill pan instead, and they turned out delicious. Potatoes and rosemary are great, but you could also use other herbs that are potato friendly like thyme or oregano. I wouldn't bother using fresh herbs in this, dried are fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States