Skewered Cantaloupe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wasn't quite sure what to think about this after reading the ingredients. Tasted pretty good I might say. Call me weird but I prefer just salt on my cantaloupe. Nevertheless it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I love grilled melon. As a personal preference, I use garam masala to flavor it and it's just lovely. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was an interesting way to serve cantaloupe. My girls were the 1st to hit this and were the last ones to walk away from it...must eat them warm to enjoy the full affect. The honey butter sauce was really great, I used things from local...local blackberry honey from a farm in town and apple mint I am growing in my garden. It was lip smacking delish! I could totally use the sauce on other fruit whether they are grill, fried or fresh. It really is something that makes things shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Really good. When I told my husband he would be grilling cantaloupe he gave me a funny look and said EWW. But I like grilled fruit and I figured it was worth a shot. The glaze was very nice. And my doubting husband ended up loving this :) Served with vanilla ice cream. Yummy. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We loved it, may try to add brown sugar also next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
A unique flavor combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My wife loathes cantaloupe, so I tried this with mango as well as cantaloupe. Turned out Fantastic! I think next time I might use a cheese cloth and strain out the mint however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It's hard to beat the naturally sweet flavor of cantaloupe! I played with this recipe a bit...reduced mint to 1 tsp, marinated the fruit in ingredients listed in recipe for 2 hours, fruit came out a bit mushy afterwards. You could reduce marinating time, or as I did with a new batch: -Marinate in the freezer, just until the mix started to freeze. Let this batch warm enough to drain, let come to room temp & grilled per the recipe. Just a hint of mint and very good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mngardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Was an ok summer recipe, not too sweet, but perfect for an after barbque dinner treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States