Skewered Cantaloupe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
Mmmm... a nice change!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Grilled Cataloupe? You bet, this recipe was awesome. I would have never suspected grilled fruit could taste so good until I tasted this recipe at a friends house. I suspect it's got something to do with the ice cream and sauce on the side . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
the sauce was delicious with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I made this for a BBQ dinner party last night. Everyone thought I was weird when I started putting cantaloupe on the grill, but then they tried it. Everyone loved it! I was pleasantly surprised myself. I served the cantaloupe over ice cream and poured the sauce on top. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a really great and different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fair Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I was underwhelmed. The idea is cool, but there wasn't enough flavor for us. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Love, love, love the texture of BBQ cantaloupe! Great also seasoned with salt & pepper on baby spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Wow. Grilled deserts just don't get any better than this. Simple, quick, and unbelievably delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Delicious recipe and concept! Make sure your pieces are pretty big chunks. My husband loved the texture. Ca't wait to make this for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Not very impressive. The mint conflicted with the melon too much. I think it would have been better with only the butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Really good but we prefer cold with a squeeze of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Skewered Grilled Potatoes

Marinated and skewered potatoes cooked on a grill.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Grilled Nectarines

See how to make grilled nectarines drizzled with a homemade raspberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States