Sizzling Southwest Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
A nice alternative to your run-of-the-mill burger. I used lean, green, grass-fed beef. The spices complimented the flavor of the natural beef. I loved the idea of topping my burger with the sour cream and salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was fantastic! The only thing I did different was top with avacodo and lettuce along with the sour cream and salsa. My husband ate two of them, and on the second one I used a large scoop of avacodo, which he said helped cut down on the strong taco flavor. This would also be good if you add black beans to the mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious as is, dont change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We don't eat spicy foods so I swapped the pepperjack for Mexican four cheese. This is a tasty way to change up your boring old burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My wife and I have very different tastes, I felt it need more flavor maybe even a bit more heat. My wife thought the taco flavors where a little strong. What it boiled down two neither one of us really liked them much for different reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shootthebulltv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I followed the recipe just as written, except I didn't have access to my grill, so I cooked on the stove. I really had my doubts, but was looking for a good burger recipe; well I found it. These guys were amazing!! My husband and I both loved them!! They taste like a taco, but eat like a burger. Great for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were fantastic! All 5 people at the dinner table gave an emphatic thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These hamburgers were very moist and they tasted fine, but I was disappointed that they were as mild in flavor as they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
this was a family fav!! Ill be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Barszcz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We loved these. The only thing I did differently is that I didn't have pepperjack so I used a shredded mexiblend cheese and I also added lettuce. These were perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. I look forward to trying this with pepperjack as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States