Sizzling Sherry Shrimp with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was good; I added half butter half oil because i like the flavor butter gives to the food. I think I'd omit some of the paprika next time because it overpowered everything else imo!.. All the other flavors worked well though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Very good. Spicy! Used 5 cloves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is wonderful recipe and extremely easy! My husband and I have been looking a shrimp with garlic recipe and have not had any luck in finding one that we enjoy. This one was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I added a pinch more of the red pepper flakes and I used hot smoked paprika instead of regular paprika. I love spicy things and with the hot paprika it was perfect! I paired this dish with Ballet of Angels which is a sweet dry wine and found it was the perfect combination of Spicy Sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. My husband made this for me for my birthday and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
A very quick and easy recipe. The paprika gives it such a nice aroma and you can adjust the pepper to your preferred level of spiciness. I used a bag of frozen mixed seafood for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I did not change anything on this recipe and this was very tasty - just enough spice -everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I really liked this. I used ground red pepper instead of the flakes, using a little less than the recipe called for because my husband doesn't like too much spice. I don't know if the ground kind has more heat than the flakes, because it still turned out very spicy and he couldn't eat it! I thought it was great, but I love spicy food. So I got the whole pan to myself! :-) Also, instead of either/or, I used both lemon juice and sherry. I tried it without the lemon juice, and think it's better with it. Thanks for the recipe, I'm munching on the leftovers as I type this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by c-biskit
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
A terrific tapas. Quick, easy, delicious, using only a few ingredients that work beautifully together. Drank a Spanish white wine from the Basque region, Xarmant Txakoli. It's a fresh, bright, lowish alcohol white that's slightly effervescent. A great complement for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was pretty good and very easy, but it just needed... something. I served it over basmati rice. I might try it as a marinade (or with sherry instead of lemon juice) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States