Sizzling Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were so yummy! I made them for a party so I quadrupled the recipe and they turned out wonderful. I think next time I may cut the soy sauce down to half a tablespoon as it was a bit overpowering. (I'm in Asia and the soy sauce here is much stronger then out west.) I roasted red and orange peppers on my stove then sliced them up and served them like that. I then sauteed the onions and added mushrooms.. They were gone so fast, I barely got a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Awesome Fajita recipe. I add olive oil for the steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan & Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Tasty. And easy to make. Just remember you'll need 30 minutes before you start grilling to marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
A quick and easy recipe the whole family loved. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Nothing not to like about this quick and easy dish. A family pleaser for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
My family loves these. The lime gives the marinade a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
My children went crazy over these couldn't get enough of them and having such picky eaters this is one recipe that will get used time and time again in our home from now on thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I read the reviews first and after I got the marinade mixed up, it did smell alot like something Asian so I added 1 packet of Italian dressing mix, as this was an ingredient in several other chicken fajita recipes on this site. I cut chicken breasts into thin strips and didn't find it dry at all. These were wonderful with the change. I made this with "Avocado,Mango and Tomato Salsa" from this site and it was to die for with this salsa. You MUST try this salsa with this recipe. It is a great combo. Very quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I was expecting more. It was okay. I added some additional lime and salt after cooking. I'm not sure if I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I used half the lime juice as previous reviewers mentioned it was all they tasted, but if I make this again I'll follow the exact recipe. The lime really makes it fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States