Sizzling Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This is way good and will now be a family staple. Instead of adding 2 tsp of chili powder, I used 1 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp of cumin. I used fresh squeezed lime juice and didn't add any lime juice to the veggies, as other reviews said that the lime flavor was a little overpowering. Turned out great. Not too spicy either, just flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were so yummy! I made them for a party so I quadrupled the recipe and they turned out wonderful. I think next time I may cut the soy sauce down to half a tablespoon as it was a bit overpowering. (I'm in Asia and the soy sauce here is much stronger then out west.) I roasted red and orange peppers on my stove then sliced them up and served them like that. I then sauteed the onions and added mushrooms.. They were gone so fast, I barely got a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was VERY easy and a tasty meal. The next time I make this I will add a little more spices. Maybe some crushed red pepper. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Absolutely DELICIOUS! This is an excellent recipe for a meat marinade. We made our fajitas with a little more "stuff" that we piled on after everything was cooked (cheese, sour cream, Schwan's guacamole), but this was a perfect recipe. I marinated the chicked for an hour- gave it tons of flavor. This recipe is now a fixture in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious! I adapted a little to my family's taste: sauteed the peppers and onions first and on higher heat until lightly browned just like our favorite Tex-Mex restaurants, then did the same with the chicken. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly; next time, I will add a little salt and pepper. This is definitely one I will cook again. Even my picky husband liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I prepared this recipe for a party for 25 on New Year's Eve and it was a smash. Everyone loved it. I will definitely save this recipe and prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was surprised to see Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce used in this recipe, but I decided to give it a try anyways. The ingredients made for a tasty (and easy) marinade and my family finished all of their plates. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I read the reviews first and after I got the marinade mixed up, it did smell alot like something Asian so I added 1 packet of Italian dressing mix, as this was an ingredient in several other chicken fajita recipes on this site. I cut chicken breasts into thin strips and didn't find it dry at all. These were wonderful with the change. I made this with "Avocado,Mango and Tomato Salsa" from this site and it was to die for with this salsa. You MUST try this salsa with this recipe. It is a great combo. Very quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely perfect!!! This is a wonderful marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and it was even better than expected. Super-easy, super-tasty... your mouth AND stomach will thank you for making this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick and easy to make! Tasted good; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States