Sizzling Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This is way good and will now be a family staple. Instead of adding 2 tsp of chili powder, I used 1 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp of cumin. I used fresh squeezed lime juice and didn't add any lime juice to the veggies, as other reviews said that the lime flavor was a little overpowering. Turned out great. Not too spicy either, just flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were so yummy! I made them for a party so I quadrupled the recipe and they turned out wonderful. I think next time I may cut the soy sauce down to half a tablespoon as it was a bit overpowering. (I'm in Asia and the soy sauce here is much stronger then out west.) I roasted red and orange peppers on my stove then sliced them up and served them like that. I then sauteed the onions and added mushrooms.. They were gone so fast, I barely got a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was VERY easy and a tasty meal. The next time I make this I will add a little more spices. Maybe some crushed red pepper. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Absolutely DELICIOUS! This is an excellent recipe for a meat marinade. We made our fajitas with a little more "stuff" that we piled on after everything was cooked (cheese, sour cream, Schwan's guacamole), but this was a perfect recipe. I marinated the chicked for an hour- gave it tons of flavor. This recipe is now a fixture in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious! I adapted a little to my family's taste: sauteed the peppers and onions first and on higher heat until lightly browned just like our favorite Tex-Mex restaurants, then did the same with the chicken. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly; next time, I will add a little salt and pepper. This is definitely one I will cook again. Even my picky husband liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I prepared this recipe for a party for 25 on New Year's Eve and it was a smash. Everyone loved it. I will definitely save this recipe and prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was surprised to see Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce used in this recipe, but I decided to give it a try anyways. The ingredients made for a tasty (and easy) marinade and my family finished all of their plates. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I read the reviews first and after I got the marinade mixed up, it did smell alot like something Asian so I added 1 packet of Italian dressing mix, as this was an ingredient in several other chicken fajita recipes on this site. I cut chicken breasts into thin strips and didn't find it dry at all. These were wonderful with the change. I made this with "Avocado,Mango and Tomato Salsa" from this site and it was to die for with this salsa. You MUST try this salsa with this recipe. It is a great combo. Very quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely perfect!!! This is a wonderful marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and it was even better than expected. Super-easy, super-tasty... your mouth AND stomach will thank you for making this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick and easy to make! Tasted good; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States