Sizzling Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was VERY easy and a tasty meal. The next time I make this I will add a little more spices. Maybe some crushed red pepper. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was great! I didn't have any worcestershire, and since I know NOTHING about it, I used the rest of Balsamic vinagar, which was only about 1/2 teaspoon. Oh and I used beef instead of chicken. I added some garlic powder and cumin, salt and pepper. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely perfect!!! This is a wonderful marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and it was even better than expected. Super-easy, super-tasty... your mouth AND stomach will thank you for making this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Absolutely DELICIOUS! This is an excellent recipe for a meat marinade. We made our fajitas with a little more "stuff" that we piled on after everything was cooked (cheese, sour cream, Schwan's guacamole), but this was a perfect recipe. I marinated the chicked for an hour- gave it tons of flavor. This recipe is now a fixture in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
very good recipe. i was a little skeptical looking at the ingredients but it turned out very flavorful. i added 1.5 tsp. of sugar and 1/4 tsp cumin to my marinade and let the meat soak for an hour. thanx for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious! I adapted a little to my family's taste: sauteed the peppers and onions first and on higher heat until lightly browned just like our favorite Tex-Mex restaurants, then did the same with the chicken. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly; next time, I will add a little salt and pepper. This is definitely one I will cook again. Even my picky husband liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick and easy to make! Tasted good; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I prepared this recipe for a party for 25 on New Year's Eve and it was a smash. Everyone loved it. I will definitely save this recipe and prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was surprised to see Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce used in this recipe, but I decided to give it a try anyways. The ingredients made for a tasty (and easy) marinade and my family finished all of their plates. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States