Sizzling Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This was VERY easy and a tasty meal. The next time I make this I will add a little more spices. Maybe some crushed red pepper. Thanks for the great recipe! I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was great! I didn't have any worcestershire, and since I know NOTHING about it, I used the rest of Balsamic vinagar, which was only about 1/2 teaspoon. Oh and I used beef instead of chicken. I added some garlic powder and cumin, salt and pepper. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfuljoyous
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Absolutely perfect!!! This is a wonderful marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and it was even better than expected. Super-easy, super-tasty... your mouth AND stomach will thank you for making this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Absolutely DELICIOUS! This is an excellent recipe for a meat marinade. We made our fajitas with a little more "stuff" that we piled on after everything was cooked (cheese, sour cream, Schwan's guacamole), but this was a perfect recipe. I marinated the chicked for an hour- gave it tons of flavor. This recipe is now a fixture in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
very good recipe. i was a little skeptical looking at the ingredients but it turned out very flavorful. i added 1.5 tsp. of sugar and 1/4 tsp cumin to my marinade and let the meat soak for an hour. thanx for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Delicious! I adapted a little to my family's taste: sauteed the peppers and onions first and on higher heat until lightly browned just like our favorite Tex-Mex restaurants, then did the same with the chicken. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly; next time, I will add a little salt and pepper. This is definitely one I will cook again. Even my picky husband liked it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Quick and easy to make! Tasted good; will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I prepared this recipe for a party for 25 on New Year's Eve and it was a smash. Everyone loved it. I will definitely save this recipe and prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I was surprised to see Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce used in this recipe, but I decided to give it a try anyways. The ingredients made for a tasty (and easy) marinade and my family finished all of their plates. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States