Sizzling Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
These fajitas are bland and taste nothing like those we had in Mexico. I made them with beef instead of chicken, that's why I still give them 3 stars. Might try with chicken to see if it's any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
Marinade was good. Would probably take out the chili powder next time. Also, would reduce the heat when cooking chicken, as the marinade burns very easily. I doubled the recipe and served the fajitas with the onions and peppers, homemade guacamole and salsa, cheddar cheese and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This is way good and will now be a family staple. Instead of adding 2 tsp of chili powder, I used 1 tsp chili powder and 1 tsp of cumin. I used fresh squeezed lime juice and didn't add any lime juice to the veggies, as other reviews said that the lime flavor was a little overpowering. Turned out great. Not too spicy either, just flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my fiance- whom I might add is VERY picky. Thanks for the recipe! I recommend everyone to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very easy marinade.We didn't have Lime juice so we used Lemon juice.Tasted wonderfull.We will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Very easy to make and my family really loved it. It got me out of a jam when I didn't have a packet of fajita mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loliekay
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very good, the favor of the chicken was excellent! I used 1/4 tsp taco seasoning instead of the chili powder and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This recipe for our family was not outstanding, or above average, just ***average***. There was too much lime. Lime in the chicken and lime in the onion and pepper saute. It tasted citrusy and strange, when all I wanted was the flavour of the chicken. It left an aftertaste of sour lime as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very tasty fajitas. Very easy. I will make again and try with beef or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
These were excellent. I also used the same marinade and added shrimp and steak. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States