Six Week Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe is great! I tried baking them in paper muffin cups to avoid a messy clean up after, but found that the muffins stick to the paper quite a lot. Other than that, my husband loves them and so do I! I just made up a small batch of raisin bran muffins and then a small batch of chocolate chip bran muffins - both very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
The recipe is AWESOME! Everyone loved it - we have 5 kids - including friends, neighbors and extended family. We added dried cranberries or golden raisins and they were a hit! We tried them with dried apples and cinnamon but didn't really like them as well. We used the converter and mixed up a batch that made around 56 muffins. Next time we will make a complete batch as all the muffins were baked and consumed in 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were very good, especially hot out of the oven. Sweet enough it does not need honey. I used whole wheat flour and added a bit of nutmeg. I also used 1/2 butter 1/2 shortening. I look forward to trying different fruits and berries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I have never been a fan of bran muffins but after trying this recipe I am hooked. This is a wonderful, moist, flavorful recipe made just as the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These muffins are EXCELLENT! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I scaled it for 18 muffins and it made 12 med sized ones. Next time i'm going to make a BIG batch since they are so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maddison
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I made a couple of adjustments-i adjusted the yield to 18 servings which uses one egg and is just enough for one large batch of muffins,i used Weetabix and added soaked goji berries and raisins,mix was very runny and i thought i'd messed this up but the muffins turned out soft and tasty and even my fussy kids ate them.These will be a lunchbox filler for them as muffins for breakfast aren't that common in the UK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Warwickshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
amazing, made tons, gave a bunch to neighbors and family and they all raved...excellent and easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I made the batter for these last night and baked up 6. They're gone! Baked another 6 tonight! I love that I have a healthy, quick something to grab in the morning ( had 2 on the run this morning and they really kept me full). Perfect for my teen daughter to grab before school as well. I changed the servings to 36 (LOVE that allrecipes has that feature) to make the batter more manageable and storage in fridge not such an issue! Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Amazing! Everyone raves-even those who have never heard of bran muffins! This is the most delicious ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
These are excellent. I make a batch and bake up half the recipe and take to church on Sunday mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States