Six Spice Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are very good and part of my usual. Go very lightly with the cumin as it can overtake the cookie. Tried without, and they were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is actually a very good recipe. I was a little leary about the six spices, but the recipe is a keeper. I may omit the cumin next time though. It was a little more overbearing than any of the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We simply did not like this recipe. You're better off with the recipe on the top of the lid of the oatmeal box. We found this recipe to have a "funny taste" that nobody liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
somewhat dry but tasty. not as "spiced" as i thought they would be. maybe needs more cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We all think these are fantastic!! I decreased the cumin to 1/2 tsp. and baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. 375 seemed to be too hot, because they fell quickly (did not stay the least bit 'thick'), so once I decreased the temp. to 350 - they were perfect. I love the spices in this - PERFECT! (Oh yeah, moist too!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I did only a half a teaspoon cumin. It already seemed a little much & one other reviewer had suggested it. Since there were a lot of comments about it being dry, I added half a can of pumpkin puree. They are so good. A half can may be a smidge too much, but it definitely keeps them moist. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I tried the cookies and found them to be a little to dry. Th cummin could probably be reduced to 1/2 t. vs 1 t. But the ginger wasa nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
An interesting and yummy twist on normal oatmeal raisin cookies! I accidentally had to double the egg, as I was making a half recipe and didn't really look at the ingredient list until I came to "1/2 egg". Oops. They came out great anyway, and since others seem to be complaining they are too dry, maybe it was for the best in the end! I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loretak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
lots of clove flavor. okay cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
These cookies were fantastic! The mixture was a little dry, I formed into balls and put them on the cookie sheet. Half way through baking I smooshed them down a bit, to make them a little more flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmyers11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States