Six Flavor Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Using this flavor 'profile' and adding it to a standard powdered sugar and white Crisco icing and adding about a cup an a half of crushed pineapple to yellow cake mix, and adding coconut on top of the cupcakes, my cupcakes disappeared in minutes last night!! I have already been asked to make these for our upcoming luau! They were a major hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Simply delicious ! I added 1/4 tsp orange extract it was just the perfect compliment for my bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I didn't have coconut extract but I used all the other flavors. I tried it while hot, right out of the pan and was hesitant on using it on my pumpkin bread. The flavors were very powerful. I'd made two loafs of bread and opted to add the glaze to only one, just in case I didn't like it. I was surprised. Once the bread absorbed the glaze, the flavors weren't as powering and was actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I am just not fan of this glaze. I had all the extracts on hand, and made a half batch to test. Something was just too over powering (perhaps the rum?). I think I would prefer this without the rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
What's not to like about a glaze with all of these wonderful extracts?? Poked holes in the top of my angel food cake to allow the glaze to seep deep inside. Will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Sensational! Used this glaze on my 5-Flavor Poundcake, and I never thought such a simple glaze would elevate it to new heights!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kdthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I used this glaze to top my lemon cake but I added some powdered sugar to give it a "crust" that stayed on top. I used a lemon juice curd to enhance the lemon flavor. Not a fan of rum or butter but the others blended well and sweetened the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is a great glaze. I made a pound cake but didn't have what the recipe required for the glaze. This recipe was perfect. The group I made it for were scrambling for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I first tasted this glaze at a pot-luck, and it was wonderful. The flavors blend beautifully, but if you try, you can identify each one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmar, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States