Six Flavor Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I first tasted this glaze at a pot-luck, and it was wonderful. The flavors blend beautifully, but if you try, you can identify each one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmar, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
What's not to like about a glaze with all of these wonderful extracts?? Poked holes in the top of my angel food cake to allow the glaze to seep deep inside. Will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is a great glaze. I made a pound cake but didn't have what the recipe required for the glaze. This recipe was perfect. The group I made it for were scrambling for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Sensational! Used this glaze on my 5-Flavor Poundcake, and I never thought such a simple glaze would elevate it to new heights!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kdthomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Simply delicious ! I added 1/4 tsp orange extract it was just the perfect compliment for my bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I used this glaze to top my lemon cake but I added some powdered sugar to give it a "crust" that stayed on top. I used a lemon juice curd to enhance the lemon flavor. Not a fan of rum or butter but the others blended well and sweetened the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I didn't have coconut extract but I used all the other flavors. I tried it while hot, right out of the pan and was hesitant on using it on my pumpkin bread. The flavors were very powerful. I'd made two loafs of bread and opted to add the glaze to only one, just in case I didn't like it. I was surprised. Once the bread absorbed the glaze, the flavors weren't as powering and was actually very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I am just not fan of this glaze. I had all the extracts on hand, and made a half batch to test. Something was just too over powering (perhaps the rum?). I think I would prefer this without the rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States