Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I've been using this recipe for about a year now and all my friends and relatives have started using this recipe too. This soup is great when you're sick because its easy to make and clears you right up. I use the Carribean-style black beans w/ lime and peppers, and Rotel Mild tomatoes with lime and cilantro. These two cans make a huge difference. Then I top with shredded cheese, sliced olives, chips, and cubed avacado. YUM! Thank you Terryn for a family staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This recipe was awesome!! It is SOO easy! I didn't put the canned chicken in there- I used fresh chicken that I precooked in Taco seasoning. I also added Taco seasoning and red pepper powder to the mix like others suggested! It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Very easy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I couldn't say how many people I have given this recipe to, and they all loved it!! It couldn't be easier... homemade soupe in twenty minutes. Be sure to use the suggested toppings!! This one is very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
The soup was so easy and delicious! I am huge fanatic of tortilla soup and this is definately one of my favorites now. I added fresh cilantro and cumin and it was spectacular. If you want an quick meal that taste good as well, this is the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Very flavorable and quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Add 3/4 - 1 teaspoon ground cumin for better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This was just so easy!! My husband and I really liked it. I would totally recomend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
A very good soup. I topped our soup with a little sour cream along with the chips and cheese. My husband even ate it the next day, and he doesn't usually like leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I have to admit I was a bit skeptical until I tried it. Even though it came from cans, it was delicious. I made it for a PTA/Teacher dinner and 5 people asked me for the recipe. P.S. - I added 3/4 tsp. of cumin as was suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States