Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yum! I used frozen Tyson diced chicken breast, frozen corn (a little too much. Oops!), rinsed the beans, added some cilantro, cumin, hot sauce, red and black pepper. I used 1 can of chicken broth and one can of cream of chicken soup. Served w/ tortilla chips and salsa. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Not great. Might try it again with some of the suggestions by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Quick, easy and filling. I added some cumin and garlic powder. Topped off with some cheese and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
3 stars as is, 4 with doctoring. Cumin, Chili Powder, Garlic and Onion Powder, S&P. I let mine simmer for about an hour covered. Top with sour cream and cheddar. Very good considering how quick and easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yes, as other reviewers said- doctor it up. I used one can of low sodium broth, one can lower sodium cream of broccoli soup and one can mild red enchilada sauce (add more broth or water to get desired consistency). If ya have time add some sautéed onions and grated carrots. So many different vege's you could add depending on growing season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Added two cans of cream of chicken soup, 1 teaspoon of chili powder, 1/2 tsp cumin, 2 tsp of garlic powder. For the chicken, I threw a couple of frozen breasts in the oven and then shredded them up. Used about 15 ounces of black bean and corn salsa instead of the tomatoes. Topped with a spoon of sour cream, sharp cheddar, and tortillas strips. This was so easy and delicious. Adding into my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
so easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome!!! I added spicey chili beans, mexi-corn and used a mojo rotisserie chicken, shredded and put it in the slow cooker! When chili gets overused this will be a definite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odessa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Quick and easy to make! I added onions and peppers too and a can of cream of chicken like other viewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is a good basic recipe to add on to or adjust. I usually use a rotisserie chicken and fresh tomatoes, but stick with the canned black beans, corn, and chilies- Or leave out the chilies completely. I then add more seasonings like a previous reviewer said to do- cumin, chili powder, a little cayenne, salt, pepper, etc. Top it with tortilla chips, cheese, and sour cream. It's a simple and quick recipe for week nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States