Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was really good. I took the advice of another user and used a cooked chicken that I had de-boned as well as a can of condensed chicken broth. Next time I'll boil the entire chicken so that it falls off and makes it own broth. I also added cumin and chili powder. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We add 1 small package of dry ranch dressing mix! Great with broken tostada shells on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe! The only thing I changed is to use one can of chicken broth and one can of cream of chicken soup. Also, be sure to drain and rinse the black beans well! YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great and quick recipe, easy to throw together in a pinch and more often than not I have what I need in the pantry already. Easy to modify too, if I don't have diced tomatoes with green chilies I just use regular (or fresh) diced tomatoes and throw in something else to heat it up a bit (green chilies, chopped up peppers, chili powder, etc.). Very forgiving with quantity changes too and a lot of fun to play around with, I haven't made a bad version yet. I personally don't mind the canned chicken, it's easy enough to make this a nice complex flavor that will mask the bland canned chicken flavor with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I did use what other reviewers posted to add to this base recipe and it turned out delicious! I was surprised by all the flavors. This is what I did, I used a can of chicken broth, 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, I rinsed my black beans, I usually don't care for canned chicken but since I had some I used it, I added cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, and cilantro. As another reviewer posted I cut up two tortillas and baked at 350 for a few minutes. I topped it with baked tortillas, cheese, sour cream, and chives. Thank you all for the reviews and thanks for posting this recipe. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Perfect "go to" recipe especially when there is leftover chicken or smoked turkey from thanksgiving! (I know that's only 5 cans but still a wonderful recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Added 1 can cream of mushroom soup along with the 2 cans of chicken broth, 1 tsp of cumen and substituted medium picante sauce (400 ml) in place of tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this easy tasty quick soup. I added a green pepper and at the end in the soup bowls I added a chip and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States