Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My whole family of seven loved this, from my 2 year old to my sixteen and year old, as well as my husband and I! I changed it up a bit after I changed the serving size to 12. I used two can of Basil and Garlic stewed tomatoes and one can of Rotel. Then, added three cans of black beans, instead of two, and used 8 cups of broth, instead of four. Garlic salt, minced onion and some Italian seasoning were also added. Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe...so easy!! After reading reviews, I substitued 1 can of chicken broth with one can cream of chicken soup. I also rinsed and drained the black beans before adding. I also added about a clove of minced garlic. It was delicious!! I agree with previous reviewers idea to put ingredients in a basket as a gift..Great for new parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Great for making a meal for someone! Used precooked southwest chicken and subbed a can of chicken broth for cream of chicken. Also added some cumin and other spices people suggested. Great easy slow cooker recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have made this many times but I do prefer deli-rotisserie instead of the canned chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I added 3/4 package of taco seasoning and frozen boneless skinless chicken breast instead of the canned chicken. It was delicious. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
i was skeptical cause it sounded so easy. I loved this soup. The man loved it and the kids loved it. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Good flavor in a short amount of time! Great soup to whip together after a long day at work. I only subbed fresh shredded chicken breast instead of the can of cubed chicken. Topped with tortilla strips and cheddar cheese, and my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it. I replaced the black beans with rotini noodles, real chicken breasts diced up in place of the canned chicken and added a little paprika, chili powder and salt and pepper. This is by far the easiest and best tasting soup I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easy, easy, easy! Add NO salt, but can spice it up a bit if you prefer. Drain and rinse the black beans. We've had 3 times and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this for the first time last night & everyone loved it! Used Tyson pre-cooked southwest style chicken strips instead of chicken chunk & a little Mrs. Dash southwest spice to the broth for more flavor. Incredibly quick & easy to make you'll feel a little guilty when it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States