Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by V noir
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that would take advantage of leftover stewed chicken from taco night. I'm so glad I found this! Due to the amount of chicken I had I doubled the amount of corn, tomatoes, and stock (I use reduced sodium stock) and through in the black beans from said taco night. What I ended up with is a lovely tex-mex like stew, with a texture similar to Brunswick stew. Served with cornbread, this was a huge hit and helped me make my chicken go even farther. I think this will be a permanent addition to the dinner lineup after taco night. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great taste for being a low calorie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
One 10oz can of chicken breast in water, drained One can of no salt added whole kernel corn, drained One can of black beans, drained 1/4 cup of medium salsa One 1.25oz packet of taco seasoning I combined it all and boiled. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moose
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made this once before and the family loved it, this time I added noodles and a little paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I gave this an extra star because it's so easy. Canned chicken doesn't excite me, so I replaced it with a second can of black beans. I took another reviewer's advice and added 1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix. I also replace one can of chicken broth with 1 can of condensed cream of chicken soup to make things thicker and creamier. I don't use the tomatoes with chile peppers because I don't like hot food - I have no problem with it being bland without them. Oh, always rinse your beans - it helps keep the bean "after effect" down to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Yum!!! Here are the changes I made- I put in 1 cup of broth and 1 can of cream of chicken soup, used tomatoes with lime and cilantro undrained, added cumin, onion powder and garlic powder. Added shredded cheese to the top and served it with Fritos. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Easy recipe but I also added a can of hominy to it, family loved it, and added some cilantro. Definitely will mk again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: South Gate, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
VERY easy and VERY good! My husband and I both loved it with crushed tortilla chips and shredded cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
very simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Super quick and ALL the kids liked it. Used 1 can cream chicken soup and 1 cup chicken bouillon. I'd consider adding chopped carrots and/or green pepper to hide more veggies for the kids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States