Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it! Sounds too easy to be true, has just the right amount of kick. I use leftover rotisserie chicken instead of canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Add some cumin, chili powder and 1 chili in adobo sauce. A little cilantro at the end. Fabulous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good soup. We have been making for almost 10 years with a few variations. Switch out 1 can of broth for a can of refried black beans and add a cup of cheese to the soup. Makes a nice thick satisfying soup. Fresh or rotisserie chicken is good and frozen corn is good too. Not a pretty soup but always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I really loved this soup,but the only recommendation I have is that you use a roasted chicken you can pick up at the market. I used low sodium chicken stock and didn't need to add salt. The chicken seasons the soul perfectly. So simple and so delicious. Top with a sprinkling of shredded cheese and some avocado chunks and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My 7 yo LOVES this soup and requests it regularly. One thing I do change at times is to use frozen corn instead of canned, simply to cut down on salt. When I do use the canned variety, I don't drain it. I also use the larger cans of chicken (13 oz) that I typically can only find at Sam's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yum! I used frozen Tyson diced chicken breast, frozen corn (a little too much. Oops!), rinsed the beans, added some cilantro, cumin, hot sauce, red and black pepper. I used 1 can of chicken broth and one can of cream of chicken soup. Served w/ tortilla chips and salsa. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Not great. Might try it again with some of the suggestions by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Quick, easy and filling. I added some cumin and garlic powder. Topped off with some cheese and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
3 stars as is, 4 with doctoring. Cumin, Chili Powder, Garlic and Onion Powder, S&P. I let mine simmer for about an hour covered. Top with sour cream and cheddar. Very good considering how quick and easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Yes, as other reviewers said- doctor it up. I used one can of low sodium broth, one can lower sodium cream of broccoli soup and one can mild red enchilada sauce (add more broth or water to get desired consistency). If ya have time add some sautéed onions and grated carrots. So many different vege's you could add depending on growing season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States