Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Made exactly as directed and my husband eats it all up every time! No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Add extra spice and a can of cream of chicken to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have made this soup a number of times and my family and friends all LOVE it. The only changes I made were instead of 2 can of chicken broth I used 1 can of broth and one can of cream of chicken soup (per recipe). Since I was making a triple recipe, I did not have enough black beans, so I substituted a can of pinto beans. Everyone loved the soup. In fact it was so good, I brought some to work for my boss, who loves soup. He asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Van Densen
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
The base is good, upgraded it with fresh chicken added tomatillo salsa and some extra spices. Loved how easy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Van Densen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very, very good....I used breast chicken instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
We made this recipe as written, except we did drain and rinse the black beans. We mixed in some crunched up tortilla chips in our bowls and we sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese over the top for our kids. My husband, 6 year old son, and I all loved it. Our 3 and 1 year old daughters were a little turned off by the slight spicy taste though. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
As is it's okay... Just bland. But I added some cumin and garlic powder it was delish! A couple of the reviewers said they bought chicken instead of using the canned. I was Leary out the canned but it was good and added a nice saltiness to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So easy and good for a work night meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very Good. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V noir
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that would take advantage of leftover stewed chicken from taco night. I'm so glad I found this! Due to the amount of chicken I had I doubled the amount of corn, tomatoes, and stock (I use reduced sodium stock) and through in the black beans from said taco night. What I ended up with is a lovely tex-mex like stew, with a texture similar to Brunswick stew. Served with cornbread, this was a huge hit and helped me make my chicken go even farther. I think this will be a permanent addition to the dinner lineup after taco night. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States