Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a quick and easy recipe, as promised. Like others, I made changes. I drained the corn, beans and tomatoes. Couldn't get the tomatoes with green chiles, so substituted with green peppers and onions added. I added about ½ tbs of cumin and garlic powder and 1 heaping tbs of chili powder. A little salt and pepper as well. I chopped up some jarred jalapeños, but next time I might make sure I don't put in quite as many, or don't put the seeds in -- the family thought it was a bit too spicy. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so didn't add it. Didn't add any cheese. Cut up some flat bread with a pizza wheel, as suggested, making tortilla "sticks." I fried some diced chicken in garlic butter and added it to the soup. Simmered on low for too short a time, but we were hungry! Anyway, my daughter ate it up and the DH had seconds. A winner for us! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Cotner
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Cotner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Super easy and the whole family loved it! I did make a few changes as per the suggestions and personal preference the second time but great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It's awesome although I changed the can chicken to rotisserie chicken. Only one box broth with one large can cream chicken and small can of fiesta soup. Add some cilantro, cumin , garlic , chili powder. Topped with Texas toast tortilla strips . And sour cream. My kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Absolutely loved this super easy and quick recipe ....Used frozen corn ... Rinsed and drained black beans... added 1tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp chili powder, 1tsp minced garlic, and 1/4 cup chopped onion. Also added a can of cream of chicken. Served with avocado,tortilla chips and sour cream.... Absolutely delicious will be making again soon ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great soup. The family loved it. I doubled the recipe making enough for leftovers. Instead of using canned chicken, I used three boneless chicken breast, BBQ them before putting into the pan with other ingredients. Added a tsp of chili pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
So simple and so good. I do use shredded rotisserie chicken if I have it or left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was a great easy soup recipe. I took advice of others and used 1 can broth and 2 cans cream of chicken soup. Also added 1/2 tsp of oregano and cumin. Used frozen precooked diced chicken and frozen corn. Yum! This made 3 adult servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was so easy. I did use cilantro, cumin, chili powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Shultz
Photo by Mardy Gallmeyer Hornsby
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
fast, easy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States