Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Good flavor in a short amount of time! Great soup to whip together after a long day at work. I only subbed fresh shredded chicken breast instead of the can of cubed chicken. Topped with tortilla strips and cheddar cheese, and my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Loved it. I replaced the black beans with rotini noodles, real chicken breasts diced up in place of the canned chicken and added a little paprika, chili powder and salt and pepper. This is by far the easiest and best tasting soup I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Easy, easy, easy! Add NO salt, but can spice it up a bit if you prefer. Drain and rinse the black beans. We've had 3 times and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this for the first time last night & everyone loved it! Used Tyson pre-cooked southwest style chicken strips instead of chicken chunk & a little Mrs. Dash southwest spice to the broth for more flavor. Incredibly quick & easy to make you'll feel a little guilty when it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fast & tasty even better with fresh ingredients !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Easy and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was really good. I took the advice of another user and used a cooked chicken that I had de-boned as well as a can of condensed chicken broth. Next time I'll boil the entire chicken so that it falls off and makes it own broth. I also added cumin and chili powder. It was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
We add 1 small package of dry ranch dressing mix! Great with broken tostada shells on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe! The only thing I changed is to use one can of chicken broth and one can of cream of chicken soup. Also, be sure to drain and rinse the black beans well! YUMMO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great and quick recipe, easy to throw together in a pinch and more often than not I have what I need in the pantry already. Easy to modify too, if I don't have diced tomatoes with green chilies I just use regular (or fresh) diced tomatoes and throw in something else to heat it up a bit (green chilies, chopped up peppers, chili powder, etc.). Very forgiving with quantity changes too and a lot of fun to play around with, I haven't made a bad version yet. I personally don't mind the canned chicken, it's easy enough to make this a nice complex flavor that will mask the bland canned chicken flavor with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States