Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I have been making this forever! My friends and family think it is something special. I use a can of cream of chicken soup and only one chicken broth. Something about canned chicken is weird so I just chop up some chicken breast and finish it with taco seasoning before mixing it together. Just add cheese and sour cream and it's a hit everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
No real depth of flavor. I added onion, cumin and real chicken. I had to put it all in a pot, season it properly and simmer for another hour the next day...but then we live in AZ and have high expectations in our tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious and easy. I followed the recipe one time and then the next time wanted something a little more thick and hearty and I added one more can of chicken and a can of crem of chicken soup. I think it is better if you heat thoroughly by bringing to a boil and let it sit for a while or even eat it the next day. We put shredded cheese and crushed tortilla chips on top. ....Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OK as a base recipe but needs a LOT of spicing up; very bland as is. I added a tsp. of ground cumin, 1 clove minced garlic, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1 tsp chili powder and 1/2 tsp salt. Also, drain and rinse the black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I added paprika and chili pepper flakes...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kissee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I give it three stars because as written it is a bit bland, but it serves as a good base recipe for your own version with whatever you like to taste. I've made this recipe many times in different ways depending on what I have on hand. Right now I have it cooking in the crockpot with frozen chicken tenderloins, 3.5 cups chicken broth made with three chicken bouillon and water, a packet of taco seasoning, one can sweet corn (drained and rinsed), one can black beans (also drained and rinsed), one can diced tomatoes and about 1/8 cup diced frozen jalapeno from this summer's garden. I'll remove and shred the chicken when done, in about three hours on high. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is so simple and really good. I'm single and live alone and I'll cook up a batch of soup for myself. I serve sour cream with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I use taco seasoning mix to flavor it... About a tablespoon.. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Added diced onion and celery. Served with Fritos to put on top. Repeat often requested by family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I thought this recipe was very bland and I followed it exactly as written. Extremely easy, but you definitely have to add your own stuff to make it have flavor. Shredded cheese helped. My kids liked it served with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States