Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Definitely spicy enough but it was screaming for some cumin and cilantro! Waiting for the family's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I gave this a 4 because I think it would have been ok as written but I followed other suggestions and added chili powder and it made it way too spicey. The diced tomatoes with green chile peppers probably would have been enough heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I added cooked chicken, frozen corn rather than canned. Also I added salsa, instead of green chili's. Its easy to substitute on this recipe. It still was rated excellent by those who tried it out. Use nacho chips on the side, with jalapeno yogourt as a topping. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by Pat Lee
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe!! So quick and delicious with the same changes all the other reviews suggested. I doubled the chicken to make it a little heartier. Used two cans of condensed Cream of chicken along with one can of chicken broth. Spiced it up with Cumin, Chilli Powder, White pepper, and black pepper. Topped with Cheddar cheese, sour cream, fresh cilantro and fresh parsley. This recipe is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great base recipe! I used 1 can of chicken broth, 1 can of cream of chicken soup, 1 tsp of cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, cilantro,1 small onion diced, and 1 can of tomato sauce. It was delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Love it!!! I can see that it could be versatile with other add ins. But I love it just as it is ! Could not be any simpler! I do top it with fresh diced avocado, cilantro and of course tortilla chips!! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STELLA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was the easiest soup I ever made, and as others posted it was a base it did need a few things, first I don’t care for canned veggies, so I used frozen corn, peas and a few black beans I happen to have in the freezer. I shopped at Costco and bought the rotisserie chicken and shredded some of the meat to use in the soup. It was perfect… I also seasoned it with cumin, seasoned pepper and salt. You can use any veggies you like in this soup there’s no wrong way of doing it. I topped it with corn tortilla strips, shredded cheese and avocado. It was fast and easy… Thanks for sharing……..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I love this recipe and it is so easy! Here is what I do different...I use one can of broth, one can of cream of chicken soup and one can of fiesta nacho cheese soup. I also use a rotisserie chicken instead of canned. I have had people tell me that its better than what they have had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Wonderful the second time I rinsed the black beans. Quick easy and tasted good and my husband who does not feel soup is dinner felt this could pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I think this a great recipe especially since it was quick and easy! I used leftover rotisserie chicken from the store and used half chicken broth, half cream of chicken. I also spiced it up with cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. My 4 year old (who is very picky) is eating it with no complaints, so I consider that a success! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States