Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Pretty decent for canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gurgi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was great! I'll make it again, but next time I'll rinse the black beans first as noted with other comments I've read. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I doctored this a bit...I combined the listed ingredients, along with with extra roasted chicken breast (leftover from fried chicken), a jar of roasted red peppers (chopped), some chopped jalepenos from a jar,sauteed minced onion, and one can of cream of chicken soup in place of one can of broth. I did rinse the beans to keep from discoloring the broth. I also added some chili powder, cumin, paprika, onion powder, and garlic powder. I combined the ingredients the night before in a saucepan but did not heat...simply put in the fridge for the flavors to marry. Heated the next day for about 30 minutes. Garnished with fresh avocado and toasted corn tortilla slivers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
It's a good base recipe but I like more kick and dimensions of flavor so I replaced the canned chicken with 2 chicken breast that I cooked in the crockpot on high with a fajita seasoning and chicken broth (about 1 cup) to keep it from burning. Then I shredded the chicken when it was done (about 1-2 hours depending on if you use whole breasts or chop them up a bit first. The whole are easier to shred). I then added all the other ingredients to the same crockpot and let it cook for another hour or so. I like to use seasoned black beans and corn with peppers if I have them on hand in place of the plain ones. Then I top it with fresh cilantro and toasted tortilla strips I baked up in the oven, and a little cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
It's great when you add cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yes! EZ and delish! I love it and so does everyone who tastes it. I have gone thru pots(and many cans)of this soup and still they clamor for more! I'm so happy it's so inexpensive to make repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I poured the soup over tortilla strips which helped the taste of the soup. Needed some salt / seasoning. But super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wow! Talk about easy! I was out of corn, so I used hominy, and it was just as delicious! I added some spices to give it a little more flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great! Used rotisserie chicken and low sodium black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
So, so, so good! I added plenty of herbs and spices (garlic powder, chili powder, seasoned salt, fresh cilantro) because without these, I could see where the complaints of it being un-flavorful comes into play. Will be making again and agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bruck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States