Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This didn't have a great taste to it, rather bland but spicy if you get what I mean. It needs adjusting from the posted recipe because it just didn't have enough umpf. Great as a fast meal that you don't really want to taste but the leftovers were left in the fridge and just wasn't good enough to try again. I might adjust this next time or find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We love this soup! Except for the chicken broth, I had everything in the pantry already! I added lots of chili powder, garlic powder, all seasonings mix and used a can of creamed corn. It was great! Next time I'm using diced cooked chicken and minced garlic. Maybe I'll try adding a bit of half-and-half, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEEPODGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Loved it after following some of the tweeks suggested here. So yummy my fussy boys loved it!! Will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Everybody had to have this recipe the first time I made it. My secret ingredient is cinnamon! Instead of canned chicken, I boiled a couple of chicken breasts, sprinkling some cinnamon on the water. Tastes so good you might want to add a little more to the soup itself. I also added the suggested cumin and cream of chicken soup, and yes, definitely rinse those black beans! Serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
WE loved it!! Used Taco seasoning since I did not have all the spices on hand and it worked well!! Some of us have non chilli pepper friendly tummies and so I omitted them and it was still very good. We got corn chips for extra we did not put them in the soup but used them to scoop and they really added to it. We will do this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ahlquist Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I've tried it and loved it but I did try a few things from other folks who've already made this and it was the bomb dot com the next time I try it I will use a rotisserie chicken in it but all in all this will be recipe I will plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is 4.5 star worthy with the following alterations: sautee your own chicken cutlets in olive oil/garlic/lime juice, dice up and add to the pot with everything else in it. Dash across the top the following: cumin, garlic powder, chili powder, Nature's seasoning. Squeeze a few squirts of lime juice (plastic variety works fine). Serve with shredded cheddar, toritillas, and sliced Haas avocado. Wah-lah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Unbelievably easy and good. I followed the suggestions to use 1 can broth and 2 cans of cream of chicken as well as suggestions for rotisserie chicken, chili powder, garlic powder and pepper. Only original change was I used about 1/2 cup heavy cream - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This basic recipe is awesome!!! I was a little skeptical using chicken in a can so I got the best brand I could find to feel comfortable using it. I did use 2 additional cans of condensed cream of chicken. I accidently bought Busch's red beans for chili but I drained the sauce & used it still & they were far better than black beans! I also used half a bag of a frozen corn/greenbean/carrot melody. For seasoning I used: salt, cumin, ground garlic, Mexican oregano, & chili powder. Oh & I used the tireless with cilantro lime. Garnish with lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa N. Moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States