Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I added paprika and chili pepper flakes...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kissee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I give it three stars because as written it is a bit bland, but it serves as a good base recipe for your own version with whatever you like to taste. I've made this recipe many times in different ways depending on what I have on hand. Right now I have it cooking in the crockpot with frozen chicken tenderloins, 3.5 cups chicken broth made with three chicken bouillon and water, a packet of taco seasoning, one can sweet corn (drained and rinsed), one can black beans (also drained and rinsed), one can diced tomatoes and about 1/8 cup diced frozen jalapeno from this summer's garden. I'll remove and shred the chicken when done, in about three hours on high. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is so simple and really good. I'm single and live alone and I'll cook up a batch of soup for myself. I serve sour cream with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I use taco seasoning mix to flavor it... About a tablespoon.. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Added diced onion and celery. Served with Fritos to put on top. Repeat often requested by family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I thought this recipe was very bland and I followed it exactly as written. Extremely easy, but you definitely have to add your own stuff to make it have flavor. Shredded cheese helped. My kids liked it served with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really good considering how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great base! I added spices as others had mentioned and some corn starch to thicken so it would still be gluten free. Next time I am thinking of adding sliced black olives and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Okay but extremely bland for our taste. I added a packet of Taco Seasoning & a packet of dry Ranch Buttermilk dressing.. These additions perfected an okay basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was boring & not that flavorful. There's room for improvement but I'd rather use less processed items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States