Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Okay but extremely bland for our taste. I added a packet of Taco Seasoning & a packet of dry Ranch Buttermilk dressing.. These additions perfected an okay basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was boring & not that flavorful. There's room for improvement but I'd rather use less processed items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Super easy, and we loved the flavor. We used veggie broth instead, and next time I would like to add more beans and corn so it's a bit more substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Outstanding! And so easy! As other reviewers suggested, I added chili powder, cumin, and cilantro. I also replaced 1 can of chicken broth with cream of chicken soup. This will be added to our rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Easy and super quick! My husband will eat this several times throughout the cold months of the year! Great for those nights that we need a yummy dinner that wont take me forever or leave me lots of dishes to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So easy and so delicious! This is probaly my most shared recipe. I love to make this for dinner when time is short. Probably the fastest, yummiest dinner for busy families. I followed the recipes as is, except I used 1 can Cream of Chicken and 1 can Chicken broth. I prefer it a little thicker. Serve with tortilla chips, and dinner ( or lunch) is ready in just a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Soo easy and good! I cooked it for dinner tonight for the first time. You definitely need to doctor it up to add flavor. I will definitely make this recipe again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cydni Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Sorry but as written this is not something I could serve. Check the most helpful reviews and tweak A LOT. First add cumin, garlic, and chilli powder about 1 t. each Second NEVER use canned chicken. I use either left over roasted chicken OR sauted chicken seasoned w/taco seasoning,Or cumin garlic powder, and chilli powder. Third, fresh or frozen corn is a much better choice. If your a fan of cilantro, you can add in a pinch of corriander,as it had a cilantro taste. If you make this, read the most Helpful reviews.Many 5 star reviews ate rated on the tweaks, NOT the original...too bad it is deceiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it. Quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY ASHLEY
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This has got to be the easiest recipe on this site. It will only take you 15 minutes if you spend the first 10 looking for your can opener! I added some garlic powder, cumin, and the juice of one lime, and topped with shredded cheddar, crushed tortilla chips, and sour cream. So easy, so good, and so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States