Sister Schubert's® Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I had never made Sloppy Joe other than the can before I tried this recipe and I can honestly say I will never use the can sauce again! This was delicious and a huge hit with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
we really liked this recipe... i added pureed carrots for added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I am so happy that I was able to find this recipe. I loved making sloppy joes when I was younger and then I lost the recipe. Then after that, all the recipes that I would come across would used prepared mustard, which made the joes taste kinda funky. The only thing I did differently was use ground turkey breast instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelBaToast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Too sweet for me but I'll try it again without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not have dry mustard so I left it out. Substituted a mixture of 99% lean ground turkey and deer for the ground sirloin. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Was wonderful...after my own tweaking! As others stated to was to sweet so I cut out the brown sugar, also cut out the vingager but doubled the Worsh. With my additions it's 5 stars for my family =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I halved the recipe. I did leave out the dry mustard but followed everything else and it was great! I will never have to buy canned sloppy joe mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelisa0105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenly, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I was afraid that it would be bland, but made it anyway based off of reviews. I'm glad I did. It was slightly sweet, but tangy as well. I added about five or six drops of hot sauce to give it a little kick. Everyone loved it at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe. Tasted much better than the canned version. Cut the recipe in half for a smaller family and it worked just fine. Just spicy and sweet enough for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this recipe, as calculated for 50 servings, for a work fundraiser and everyone raved about how good it was. I will be adding it to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States