Sister Schubert's® Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My husband doesn't usually care for sloppy joes, but I tried this recipe anyway and he said it was the best sloppy joes he had ever had! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very Good. I left out the brown sugar to save on calories and carbs and it was still delicious! I have added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My fiance and my mom wanted some sloppy joes today, so I made this recipe because of the reviews. They loved it! I personally hate all sloppy joes, so my opinion doesn't count. I reduced the sugar, omitted the oil, and only made 1/3 of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a la Martinique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My first time making sloppy joes and I will keep this as my go-to recipe. I subbed ground beef for the sirloin and only had apple cidar vinegar so I used that instead of regular vinegar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is delicious, and we especially like it served in bread bowls. A little sweeter than usual, but that can easily be remedied with less or no brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a quick and good recipe for yummy Sloppy Joe's. I found it to be a little on the sweet side, so next time I would cut the ketchup and add more tomato paste and cut the brown sugar. I used ground turkey and added zucchini, summer squash and some raw pumpkin. It was a huge hit! We even had my daughter's friend over, he loved it and told his mom to get my "secret" recipe for her to make at his house. So generally a winner. I used whole wheat onion rolls too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Huge hit in my house! I've only ever made manwich sloppy joes out of the can, but made these last night...amazingly good! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very good. A little tangy without tasting like BBQ sauce. Someone posted that this recipe tasted like mustard, so not true. The only thing can can think is they used prepared mustard instead of ground (dry) mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy and easy! I used turkey burger instead of ground beef and added a few dashes of hot sauce. I also cut the recipe down to about 4-6 servings. The entire family loved it. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this for my family and they loved it! It had just the right amount of everything! Added to my recipe box so I can always find it when I need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States