Sister Schubert's® Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made a batch for our office staff today and they devoured it! Delicious! First time I've used red bell peppers instead of green in a sloppy joe recipe. It added a little more sweetness which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were very,very good.....made 1 1/2 times the recipe and got rave reviews. Handed out the recipe to more than one person. I followed the directions to a T with no variations. Will definitely keep this recipe and remake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. Just the right mix of tangy and sweet - I prefer the ones like this that have a bit of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very good recipe - we'll be using this from now on. I usually buy BBQ sauce for my Sloppy Joes, but I had already browned the beef when I realized that we were out. I left out all the veggies, and just used this for the 'sauce' portion of the recipe. I used the called for amount of prepared mustard instead of dry, and it worked out fine. I don't think I'll be buying BBQ sauce for Joes again! Cut the recipes to 4 servings, and I mixed everything for the sauce in a bowl and then pour it over the browned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Excellent. The only change I made was to not add the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was very good. I made a vegan version using LifeLife ground "beef" crumbles. It lacked a little something for me so I added some Rooster sauce and A-1 sauce and that brought it altogether. Also, added a finely diced jalapeno to the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Pretty darn good sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Way better than anything storebought. We left out the vinegar and added a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Delicious! I wanted to make sloppy joes but I didn't have our favorite jarred variety sauce in the pantry, so I gave this a try. My husband likes it sweet so I added a litle more brown sugar, other than that I followed it to the letter (reduced to 4 servings). Will print for my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States